Testimonials

Kia-MOT failure

They where very friendly and polite. Made sure you understand everything they done , will go back again.
Steve C, 01 Apr 2021
 

Citroen C2

Purchased a little run around from James and the team.
Great experience very caring and thoughtful. Went above what i was expecting for buying a run round.

Highly recommended👍👍👍
Keith P, 26 Apr 2021
 

Freelander repairs

Had to send my car in for some repairs over the Xmas and New Year period and was given a courtesy car even at that time of year!! Straight talking, no nonsense approach and honest appraisal of the problems. Work was done quickly, under budget, and was kept in the loop all the way through. Ive just found my new local go to garage and will be using James and his team from this point on. Brilliant little place!!!
Chris B, 02 Feb 2021
 

Panda

I was very happy with the customer service from the team at DC Last, who were very helpful and friendly. I now know I have a safe and reliable car and would certainly recommend DC Last to anyone.
Margaret W, 02 Feb 2021
 

Nissan Juke

The service was very professional concerning the sale,he turned the car out in stunning condition and if you see a car for sale at DC Last I would encourage you to give them a look you won't be disappointed.
Dale S, 02 Feb 2021
 

MotorHome

One of the best I have received from an auto dealer. Extremely helpful and went out of there way to help solve an issue on our side which help make the sale go smoothly. A reliable and well run company I can’t praise them highly enough.
Kevin E, 02 Feb 2021
 

VW Golf

Jimmy and the team at DC Last provide a fantastic, reliable and attentive customer service, they go out of their way to help and accommodate last minute emergencies and always try to fit you in even when they are busy. I Would definitely highly recommend them and their services and they certainly will look after you financially too and not rip you off with expensive prices like other places.
Selena W, 02 Feb 2021
 

Tiguan

Another quality car bought from James and his team fantastic service,always had our cars from them,honest reliable and fair,can't speak highly enough,very very happy.
G&T Ruddock, 01 Feb 2021
 

I know where everything is

Chatty personable and thorough service when viewing and collecting our new car. Nothing seemed too much effort and as a result I drove away knowing exactly how to switch on my window wipers!!
Natasha B, 14 Feb 2020
 

Happy customer- Saab

Brilliant service, bought an old car on the cheap and they went over and beyond my expectations. Many thanks.
Jeremy M, 14 Feb 2020
 

Excellent customer service- C5

James is one of the friendliest people I've met. He invited us in and offered us a coffee, then talked about the car that we were interested in and chatted about life in general. He took us out for a drive so that I could test the car, then we returned to the office to discuss the details. The car I bought was (in my opinion) priced lower than it might have been elsewhere, it was a real bargain. I have now owned it for a month, it drives like a dream. He offered us an excellent price for the car that we traded in, so that overall, we were delighted with the deal. On top of everything else, we were not only warranty for three months, but an extended one that stretched for a full year. When I want another car, DC Last is the first garage that I will look to. We intend to return for other work including the installation of rear sensors. I would recommend this garage for car sales and also repair work.

Doug.M, 08 Feb 2020
 

CRV- Silver 2.2 CDTi

Excellent Service can't fault , very friendly and honest !
Sam M, 08 Dec 2019
 

Qashqai- Black

Great customer service and really nice people. It was a pleasure buying from them. I highly recommend
James D, 08 Dec 2019
 

Zafira- PERFECT, AMAZING, GREAT

Amazing customer service! Great dealership! Great people!
Shayne S, 26 Sep 2019
 

Highly recommended

Excellent customer service. They spent time going over service history, gave full MOT etc..
Heidi P, 26 Sep 2019
 

Excellent service

Excellent team Reliable and honest. A pleasure to deal with.
Julie F, 25 Sep 2019
 
Excellent family team very good advice all very friendly all in all a very good experience.
RICHARD C
 
Great service and car was really well prepared, could not be more pleased with the car and service
Anthony R
 
Very helpful from the moment I arrived,not pushy in anyway, answered all my questions
JEFF S
 
Had an instant liking to James. Great family run garage, made sure my juke was perfect Only concerning point was he chews to many pens lol
ROBERT M
 
The overall experience was outstanding. The customer service is second to none, and I would recommend this family run business to everyone. The location was over an hour and half drive away but I really liked the look of the car, what I didn't expect was the friendly and honest service I received. Nothing was too much trouble and I left feeling like they really wanted to make sure it was the right deal for me. You might think that they're looking for a sale, and you'd be right, they are, but I've worked in customer facing roles for a very long time and know the difference between professional patter and genuine customer care, and these guys genuinely care.
TAMMY D
 
Very attentive. Helpfull through out would certainly go back for servicing ect.
VAUGHN T
 
Helpful and honest

Very helpful and have gone out of their way to help sell old car. Defiantly recommend
NATALIE J
 
A trader you can trust 100%

cannot recommend highly enough.Very helpful and honest.Thank you for such a pleasant buying experience.
RONALD A
 
Great Company to Deal with.

Really good experiance, car was exactly as descrivbed and very well prepared. Owner helped arrange delivery and did a great hand over to my wife. Car has been faultless however I am confindent that I will be spported if we have an issue. Felt like a very honest company to buy from and will speak to them when we come around to changing it.
WILLIAM C
 
DC Last Ltd

I brought a 2007 Vauxhall Vectra from DC Last 1 month ago. The car was in excellent condition, had been polished and came with a full MOT, service and 3 month warranty. Extremely pleased with it, I drive alot of miles every day, had no issues so far and has proven to be a good purchase. Staff were very friendly, very helpful. Will certainly visit them again in the future.
CHRISTIAN M
 
Honest and trustworthy garage.

From the first phone call to the last hand shake and everything inbetween was a pleasure. We felt completely at ease buying the car from James, he showed himself to be completely trustworthy and honest, a true gentleman. A family run garage with family values that we will definitely buy another car from . Oh and the tea and coffee is quite good aswell.
RICHARD D
 
I have no complaints

Very nice car well presented, very honest description , all round very nice guy .
CLIVE H
 

Customer Reviews

See All